Waverton Good Read

Book award

Close book

Waverton Good Read Children's Award 2016-2017

The list of books for the 2016-2017 Waverton Good Read Children's Award appears opposite.

For more details about the Children's Award please contact Sue Buckley at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The 2016 books

The winner

The winner for 2016-2017 is Laurel Remington for "The Secret Cooking Club"

Entries for 2016-17

Amour-Chelu, Francesca Fenn Halfin and the Fearzero Walker Books
Clarke, E.J. Rowan Oakwing Hatchette Children's Books
Cox, Emma Malkin Moonlight Bloomsbury Books
Davies, Linda Longbow Girl Chicken House
Dodd, Amber Lee We Are Giants Quercus Children's Books
Durrant, S.E Little Bits of Sky Nosy Crow Publishers
Fisher, Justin Ned's Circus of Marvels Harper Collins
Leonard, M.G. Beetle Boy Chicken House
Millwood Hargrave, Kiran The Girl of Ink and Stars Chicken House
Moore, Susan Crimson Poison Nosy Crow
Nichol, James The Apprentice Witch Chicken House
O'Flanagan, Sheila The Crystal Run Hodder Children's Books
Remington, Laurel The Secret Cooking Club Chicken House
Sherrick, Ally Black Powder Chicken House
Welford, Ross Time Travelling with a Hamster Harper Collins